Big Changes – Last Big Job

Some big changes have been happening.

I’ve had my double glazing fitted. I used Safeguard, who were very competitive cost wise, the sales guy was lovely and no hard sell whatsoever, and the surveyor and fitter were both great too.

double glazing

double glazing

real windows!

real windows!

need to find some blinds

need to find some blinds – note old windows in front garden are now gone

The windows were the last major job.

I need a carpenter in to patch up some skirting and make a door frame and need my dad to fit the basin and towel radiator in the bathroom (and I can then finish the last few tiles), but other than that it’s really just bits and pieces.

I have just put up my scaffolding board radiator shelf. After sanding it down and applying a few coats of Danish Oil, I think it looks great.

scaffolding board radiator shelf

scaffolding board radiator shelf

I put my tyre planter outside, it has soil but just needs a plant. Something that will survive if I forget to water it and something that won’t die in the frost that we’ll be getting in a few months…

tyre planter

tyre planter

Leave a Reply

