DIY Cymbal Clock = kitchen wall art (part 1)

Parents came up last weekend and loads of work was done.
I’ve been crazy busy at work, and working on the house in the evenings so haven’t had time to update. Photos will follow soon.

But I’ve just made and hung my cymbal clock. (And it only cost £6.50)
So excited about this, couldn’t wait to show it off!

new light & my cymbal clock

new light & my cymbal clock

hehe

diy cymbal clock. made in minutes.

I used an old 20″ ride cymbal that I no longer use.
Bought a super large plate hanger £6.50
Took the clock movement and hands off an old clock.
Drilled a hole in the wall, added wall plug and screw.
Hey presto.

close up of cymbal clock

old 20″ ride cymbal, old clock movement & hands, super large plate hanger

Love my new light shade too.

close up of light

close up of light

Leave a Reply

