Some (almost) finishing touches

I’ve just had a lovely shower in my wetroom. It’s not totally finished (no sink yet and some trim to go up) but it was such a nice shower… After putting up with this for 4 months…

upstairs bathroom, my only plumbed in shower until last night

This is luxury…

wetroom shower

toilet

just sink left to plumb in

The sink in the picture isn’t the sink we’re using. I got it free, but we had a change of heart. I got another sink for £1.20 on eBay but it didn’t work with the pedestal I had, so I’m waiting to track down another bargain basin and pedestal.

My period fire place is in! It’s not in place properly and the surround isn’t screwed in but man it looks awesome. The chimney has also been covered with lining paper, ready for papering with pretty paper at a later date.

fire and chandelier

awesome period fire place!! need to finish refurbing the surround

chandelier (need to buy one more bulb)

wallpaper for chimney

I’ve started off the tile skirting in the kitchen. It just needs cleaning up. And I’ve actually managed to bring my dining table into the kitchen!!

tile skirting in the kitchen

dining table

The worktop is properly secured now and the tap is where it’s supposed to be and not under the sink in the cupboard! Now the worktop is secure I can move the washing machine to finish off the floor tiles.

worktop secure

Leave a Reply

