Saturday Sanding

Now that the kitchen floor is done, I had somewhere to put the sofa.

So back to scrubbing and sanding the lounge floor. Back breaking work, but I’ve got rid of all the bitumen and got it to a decent standard, all done to 60 grit.

some proper progress

I’ll have it fully sanded tomorrow and if I have any body mobility after that and then Sun eve band practice, I’ll put on the first coat of varnish/stain.

Still not decided if I’ll have to stick cat’s in the cat carrier. Cats & fresh varnish don’t go together well..

Leave a Reply

