Floor is Tiled, Grouted, Cleaned and All Shiny

Back from Budapest… managed 4 days not working on the house. Had anticipated 5… but the few hours before I went to the airport were spent frantically scrubbing the grout into shape.

I had to fly away!

Not a hard hat or face mask in sight

I finished the grouting Sunday. After cleaning the floor tonight, it’s looking good!

grouted and cleaned

cats have never seen the floor so clean

The floor’s all done until the worktop is secured and I can move the washing machine. I’m doing a tile skirting, but that can wait. I want to get the lounge floor done first, now that I have somewhere clean to put the sofa.

2 thoughts on “Floor is Tiled, Grouted, Cleaned and All Shiny

Leave a Reply

