Dining Area Fully Tiled

Was away last weekend and ill in the week, so back to the tiling Fri and today.

Bought a wet saw and it is genius. I got pretty soaked the first night because I didn’t use the wheel guard as I wanted to see what I was doing. When I used the wheel guard I got far less wet!

messy face…

The saw is brilliant for cutting accurate straight cuts and L cuts. The regular straight cuts take longer using this than the regular dry cutter, but the dry cutter wouldn’t work with my tough tiles and the wet saw cut through the tiles with ease. It’s pretty fun too!

3rd day of tiling

The dining area is complete and ready for grouting. I’m very pleased with my first tiling efforts 🙂

ready for grouting

Anyone would think my cats have moved in…

cats…

One thought on “Dining Area Fully Tiled

Leave a Reply

