Week 5 Update, better late than never.

Ok, so bedroom 2 is finished, except the skirtings, which are staying as they are for now – my lodger has now moved his belongings in.

Finished except skirting

The lounge has been filled and primed once (excluding chimney breast). It shouldn’t need skimming, apart from around 1 or 2 of the door frames. The chimney’s the worst, but I’ll paste up textured wallpaper here. The walls need filling and priming a couple of times more. And I need the rising damp rectified along one corner of the room.

The edge connecting the walls and ceiling is pretty bad, but I’ll be putting up coving and this will disguise it. There coving in the first reception room hasn’t been ripped out and that’s staying.

Lounge Montage

I have my sofa in now, makes it harder to work in there, but gives me somewhere to sit. Yes, I have a bit of time for relaxing now (until builders have been and gone).

Camping out – the lounge

My temporary kitchen means I’ve had some decent meals this week. It’s only really washing up that is an inconvenience (but isn’t it always… bring on dishwasher instalation!)

Temporary Kitchen

Leave a Reply

