Camping Out… In My House

I fully moved into my house at the weekend. No internet access yet, hence the lack of blog updates.

Bedroom 2 is fully finished, photos to follow. My lodger moved in his belongings and has departed until I have hot water.

I have now have a sofa in my lounge and a washing machine in the corner of the room – need access to two of the walls for damp proofing, and need access to the other walls for preparing for decorating.

But for now I’m having a little break until some of the building work is done (well apart from stashing boxes out the way in the loft until after the full refurb, measuring up and working on interior designs).

Any offerings of a free hot shower much appreciated. Off to a friends Sat eve for a shower, night out and another shower in the morn, thanks Gemma!

Leave a Reply

