Colour Crazy

Friday night I painted some testers onto the wall. Checked back on how they looked when dry Sat morn.

Colour Test – Grey on right and Purple now purchased

The darkest grey on the left is really nice but too dark, the mid grey has a violet tinge, nice but not for the 2nd bedroom, as chimney will be red. Went back Sat and bought grey on the right without trying a tester – it’s a nice neutral colour so it works (good – got 10 L of it – buy one, get one free weekend).

I bought the purple tester Sun morn, it’s for the chimney breast in master bedroom and the lounge… went back later on to buy 10L (buy one, get one free again).

Ceilings = Neck Ache!

I painted 2 coats onto bedroom 2’s ceiling – with my newly bought 2m extendible roller

Freshly painted

My first paint job, pleased with it. Lovely and clean 🙂
Just need to sort out the hole in the ceiling… no plasterboard where built in wardrobe was!

Sunday I painted the first coat of grey onto bedroom 2. The paint is going over the wallpaper as my lodger is moving in, in 3 weeks! I’ll strip the paper and repaint before I sell the house.

First coat of grey – not dry hence looks v. patchy

Leave a Reply

